Back To Archives

Canadian Eventing 2010 Talent Squad
Ottawa, ON, Canada

Canadian Eventing High Performance Committee (HPC) have announced the 2010 Talent Squad.

Selection for the 2010 Talent Squad is based upon results of FEI international eventing competitions. The Talent Squad consists of riders from the CCI/CCIO/CIC 2(two) star level and up who, by their performance during the time period designated under general regulations, have shown potential to reach the international elite level.

Riders are selected to the 2010 Talent Squad in one of three ways

  • riders who have completed a CCI/CCIO/CIC 2(two) star level event and achieved an FEI Qualification score but who have not achieved Long List criteria**,
  • riders who have completed a CCI/CCIO/CIC 3(three) star event who have not met the Short or Long List criteria**,


  • riders who are on the Talent Squad in 2009, who fail to meet the criteria for the 2010 Squad, may be maintained on the Talent Squad for one year on the recommendation of the Eventing High Performance Committee.

** Note: Extenuating circumstances may be considered by the HPC on a case-by-case situation; for example, excessive time penalties cross-country due to inclement environmental conditions.

Named to the 2010 Talent Squad are:

Rider Horse Qualifying Event
Mathieu Bosselier, FRA Menza d’Hulm CIC 3* Fontainebleau-March 2009
Sarah Green, AB Wondaree Penelope CCI 2* Bromont-June 2009
Rebecca Lee, AB Gold Twist CCI 2* Rebecca-July2009
Nicole Parkin, ON Lexus CCI 2* Bromont-June 2009
Lindsay Pearce, ON Tangle Top CIC 2* Maui Jim- July 2009
Penny Rowland, ON Amazing Grace CIC 2* Plantation-Septembre 2009
Flying Finn CIC 2* Plantation-September 2009
Wendy Southam, ON Ruba Z CIC 3* The Fork-April 2009
The Canadian Eventing High Performance Committee also recognizes the performance of the following National Team riders who also achieved Talent Squad qualification results on development horses in 2009.
Rider Horse Qualifying Event
Diana Burnett, ON Wild T’Mater CCI 2* Bromont-June 2009
Suzy Elliott, WA Ogopogo CCI 2* Galway-November 2009
Chelan Kozak, BC Waimea Bay CCI 2* Galway-November 2009
Kelli McMullen-Temple, VA Axel Rose CIC 2* Chattahoochee-May 2009
Jessica Phoenix, ON Exuberant CIC 2* Poplar Place-March 2009

Back To Archives

Copyright © 1990-2018 Red Bay Group, LLC