Back To Archives

HTC-Q Annual Meeting and Awards Gala
Candiac, QC, Canada

The Horse Trials Canada - Quebec annual meeting and year-end awards gala of the association was held in Longueuil and attended by over 130 participants. The smiles, the dancing and successful participation were all testimony to the successful year that eventing experienced in 2006.

The year-end awards were handed out during the buffet/supper after the meeting. This year, the Subway Cup prizes as well as the Sandridge Team Challenge prizes demonstrated to all just how important it is to have the involvement of sponsors as well as the involvement of volunteers. Whether we talk about individual competitiveness or team spirit amongst competitors, all forms of participation and challenge are important ways to continually promote eventing in Quebec.

Here are the year-end results and awards:

DALMAHOY CUP: - donated by Barbara Kemp
Awarded for the best performance in dressage by a pre-training horse:

AWARDED TO: Mathilde Caron-Jacques riding Maybelline

PAMELA DILLINGHAM TROPHY: - donated by the Dillingham Family in memory of Pamela Dillingham awarded to the High Point Junior Rider:

AWARDED TO: Mathilde Caron-Jacques

EMARD ET DOCTEUR J.L. FLIPOT CUP: - donated by André Emard and Dr. Jean-Louis Flipot awarded to the high point Quebec-bred horse in the Training Division. The horse must have been born in Quebec and sired by a Quebec stallion.

AWARDED TO: Espiègle owned by Yves Landry

PRE-ARTIC CUP: - donated by Linda McKenty in memory of her horse Pre-Artic
Awarded to the most promising horse in its first year of competing at the Pre-Training level.

AWARDED TO: Athena owned by Sophie D'Auteuil

BEWITCHED TROPHY: - donated by Tracy Dickson in memory of her mare Bewitched awarded to the most outstanding mare at any level. It is based not only on results, but also on potential.

AWARDED TO: Bourrasque - owned by Isabelle Landry

HIGH POINT RIDER PLAQUES AWARDS: - awarded to riders with the best results in the following categories:

HIGH POINT JUNIOR (Pam Dillingham Trophy)
Awarded to: Mathilde Caron-Jacques

Awarded to: Isabelle Landry

Awarded to: Yves Landry


INTERMEDIATE: - awarded to:
Gold - Isabelle Landry riding Vaillante
Silver - Peter Barry riding Jefferson D'Aurois

PRELIMINARY: - awarded to:
Gold - Isabelle Landry riding Bourrasque
Silver - Colleen Loach riding Longfield Dougal
Bronze- Yves Landry riding Filou

Gold - Caitlin Wallace riding Take The Chance
Silver - Erika Koczi riding Dare to Compare
Bronze- Olivia Todaro riding Ultimate Cachet

TRAINING Sr.: - awarded to:
Gold - Yves Landry riding Espiègle
Silver - Anna Johansson riding Mountain Boy
Bronze - Ève-Line Marcil riding Oona HB

TRAINING Jr: - awarded to:
Gold - Erika Koczi riding Classic Dream
Silver - Melissa Boutin riding Déclic
Bronze - Evelyn Lareau-Trudel riding Étincelle

PRE-TRAINING Sr.:- awarded to:
Gold - Patrick Leimgruber riding Mrs. M. Robinson
Silver - Sophie D'Auteuil riding Athena
Bronze - Isabelle Bessette riding Mafalda

PRE-TRAINING Jr.: - awarded to:
Gold - Mathilde Caron-Jacques riding Maybelline
Silver - Katherine Martineau riding H.M. Merlin
Bronze - Lawrence Baudinet riding Wizard

STARTER Sr.: - awarded to:
Gold - Caroline Gaudette riding Kenze Kool
Silver - Yves Landry riding Voltigeur-Japur
Bronze - Nathalie Jodoin riding Kool Diva

STARTER Jr.: - awarded to:
Gold - Lawrence Baudinet riding Sushi
Silver - Constance Millaire-Piché riding Bonus
Bronze - Étienne Gauthier-Dufour riding Jimmy

SPECIAL PLACQUE: - awarded to the horse with the highest point total at the Preliminary level or higher. More than one rider may ride the horse.
Awarded to: Bourrasque ridden by Isabelle Landry

Subway Cup Results

Prizes for first place


Pre-Training junior

Mathilde Caron-Jacques



Roxane Sage

Viking Poco Bar

Katherine Martineau

H.M. Merlin

Pre-Training senior

Patrick Leimgruber

Mrs. M. Robinson


Sophie D'Auteuil


Isabelle Bessette


Training junior

Erika Koczi

Classic Dream


Etienne Souske


Camille Ostiguy-Duplain

Petit Shogun

Training senior

Anna Johansson

Mountain Boy


Yves Landry


Eve-Line Marcil

Oona HB


Isabelle Landry



Erika Koczi

Dare to Compare

Grace Herring

Henry Bollingbroke


Sandridge Team Challenge

12 teams participated in the team challenge. Each team consisted of a maximum of 6 horse/rider combinations. Points were awarded to the team for competing or volunteering at Quebec events. Tracy Dickson generously provided the prizes for the 2006 Sandridge Team Challenge from Sandridge Saddlery.


Manhattan #1

Shelina Panju


87 points

Mathilde Caron-Jacques


Éliane Patenaude-Veilleux


Laurence Baudinet


Kimberley Thoms

La Senza

Olivia Todaro

Ultimate Cachet


Turtle Hill's Angels

Erika Koczi

Dare to Compare

75 points

Erika Koczi

Classic Dream

Roxane Sage

Viking Poco Bar

Audrey Mongeau


Grace Herring

Henry Bollingbroke

Céline Lecompte



Robinson #1

Patrick Leimgruber

Mrs M. Robinson

71 points

Anna Johansson

Mountain Boy

Pascale Vermette

Knight In A Jag

Pierrette Lapointe


Katherine Martineau

H.M. Merlin

Keith Robinson

R.S. Scottie

Back To Archives

Copyright © 1990-2018 Red Bay Group, LLC