FEI announces officials for WEG 2014


President of the Ground Jury Kim Morrison (CAN) is joined by Ground Jury Members David Distler (USA), René Billardon (FRA), Joao Moura (POR) and Bruno Laubscher (SUI), with Technical Delegate Jon Doney (GBR), Course Designer Frédéric Cottier (FRA) and Chief Steward Frances Triulzi (ITA) completing the line-up.


President Isabelle Judet (FRA) and Members Elizabeth McMullen (CAN), Susan Hoevenaars (AUS), Stephen Clarke (GBR), Liselotte Fore (USA), Dietrich Plewa (GER), Francis Verbeek (NED) and Reserve Member Susanne Baarup (DEN) complete the Ground Jury. The Judges Supervisory Panel includes Dieter Schüle (GER), Ghislain Fouarge (NED) and David Hunt (GBR). Maribel Alonso (MEX) is Technical Delegate and Jacques van Daele (BEL) is Chief Steward.

Para-Equestrian Dressage

President of the Ground Jury Anne Prain (FRA) is supported by seven Ground Jury Members – Hanneke Gerritsen (NED), Freddy Leyman (BEL), Kjell Myhre (NOR), Marco Orsini (GER), Alison King (HKG), Eva Bachinger (AUT), Sarah Leitch (GBR) – with Reserve Member Carlos Lopes (POR). Chief Classifier Sharyn Gregory (AUS) is working with Classifier Chris Meaden (GBR), with Gabriella Walter (BRA) appointed as Reserve Classifier. Marc Urban (BEL) has been appointed as Technical Delegate supported by Assistant Technical Delegate Juliet Whatley (GBR), and Chris Porterfield (GBR) is Chief Steward.


President of the Ground Jury Gillian Rolton (AUS) is joined by Ground Jury Members Alain James (FRA) and Ernst Topp (GER). Alec Lochore (GBR) has been appointed as Technical Delegate with Assistant Technical Delegate Ataide Pereira (BRA). Course Designer Pierre Michelet (FRA) and Chief Steward Jürgen Petershagen (GER) complete the officials for Eventing.


Ground Jury President Klaus Christ (GER), with Ground Jury Members Andrew Counsell (GBR), Anne-Marie Turbe (FRA), Joaquin Medina (ESP), Pia Skar (DEN) and Reserve Member Gerrit Kraai (NED), join Technical Delegate Richard Papens (BEL), Course Designer Richard Nicoll (USA) and Chief Steward Jan Devaere (BEL).


Ground Jury President Denis Letartre (FRA) is joined by Ground Jury Members Mathilde Beaur (FRA), Elizabeth Huyghe (CHI), Ruth Carlson (CAN), Haider Zubi (JOR), John Robertson (GBR) and Ahmed Ali Al Hammadi (UAE), with Technical Delegate Elisabeth van Schelle (BRA), Course Designer Jean Louis-Leclerc (FRA) and Chief Steward Derek Liebenberg (RSA).


The five-strong Ground Jury includes President Pierre Ouellet (ITA) and Members Ricky le May (SWE), Sylvia Katschker (AUT), Rick Weaver (USA) and Maik Bartmann (GER). They are joined by Technical Delegate Raymond Grether (NED), Equipment Judge Jeff Delaet (BEL) and Chief Steward Nick Cornellisen (BEL).


The eight-strong Ground Jury comprises President Véronique Girard (FRA) and Members Helma Schwarzmann (GER), Susan Detol (USA), Pavla Krauspe (SVK), Anita Flamand-Prochaska (AUT), Karolina Wickholm (FIN), Elzbieta Dolinska (POL) and Anna Kull (SUI). They are joined by Technical Delegate Erich Breiter (AUT) and Chief Steward Sintje Klink (GER).

Appeal Committee

The Appeal Committee includes President Ken Lalo (ISR) and eight Members as follows: Jumping – Patrick Boelens (BEL), Dressage – Bernard Maurel (FRA), Para-Equestrian Dressage – Ulf Wilken (SWE), Eventing – Wayne Quarles (USA), Driving – Mark Wentein (BEL), Endurance – Jean-Pierre Allegret (FRA), Reining – François Zürcher (SUI) and Vaulting – Jean-Michel Pinel (FRA).

Medical Officer

Dr Peter Whitehead (GBR), who was Venue Medical Manager at the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games and is Chair of the FEI Medical Committee has been appointed Medical Officer for the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply